DASS Executive Committee

Alex Padilla, CA


Denise Merrill, CT

Vice President

Nellie Gorbea, RI


“The stakes couldn’t be higher — we have a President who has abdicated his responsibility to protect our voting infrastructure from interference, and relentless attacks from Republican governors, legislatures and Secretaries of State imposing unnecessary obstacles to the ballot. That’s why it is more important than ever to elect strong Democrats to the office of Secretary of State in as many states as possible. 2018 is an important year and I will do everything in my power to support Democratic candidates who will defend the very foundations of our democracy, our security and our right to vote.”

– Alex Padilla, CA

“As Democratic Secretaries of State, we will preserve and protect hard won voting rights and fairness of the process for all Americans. We will fight to modernize elections across America and stand up for the principle that every vote must count and every voice must be heard.”

– Denise Merrill, CT

Democratic Secretary of States

Alex PadillaCalifornia
Denise MerrillConnecticut
Jeffrey BullockDelaware
Lauren VaughanDistrict of Columbia
Jesse WhiteIllinois
Alison Lundergan-GrimesKentucky
Matt DunlapMaine
William GalvinMassachusetts
Steve SimonMinnesota
Bill GardnerNew Hampshire

Tahesha WayNew Jersey
Maggie Toulouse OliverNew Mexico
Rossana RosadoNew York
Elaine MarshallNorth Carolina
Robert Torres Pennsylvania
Nellie GorbeaRhode Island
Jim CondosVermont
Kelly ThomassonVirginia
Doug La FolletteWisconsin